Skip to main content
special plympics logo special plympics logo

The Special Olympics Australia National Winter Games are almost here.

From 15-18 July 2024, 37 athletes with intellectual disability/autism from five states and territories (ACT, NSW, QLD, VIC, WA) will be tearing up the slopes at Mt Buller in Victoria.

The National Winter Games represent the culmination of years of rigorous training and dedication by these wintersport athletes who are competing for selection to represent Australia at the Special Olympics World Winter Games to be held in Italy in 8-17 March 2025.

According to Pierre Comis, Chief Executive Officer of Special Olympics Australia: “This is a fantastic opportunity for our wintersport athletes to demonstrate their skills and enjoy the thrill of competition. It is also an opportunity to be selected to represent Australia on the world stage.”

Our teams are:

Team ACT

Jack Feldtmann
Patrick Heath Jeffrey

Team NSW

Claire Pearson
Craig Muhlbock
James Summerhayes
Kieran Kelleher
Kristian Sandercoe
Lauren Kerjan
Max Pazderski
Nathan Doggett
Paul Hreszczuk
Peter Secomb
Reiss Hunter
Steven Kildea
Trent Jones

Team QLD

Brendan Borger
Brenton Heslehurst
Millie Warbrick
Nicole Bartley
Sarah Hartley

Team WA

Jaye Barnesby-Buie
Marc Barnesby-Buie

Team VIC

Alex Cherny
Amanda Kozik
Andrew Negrelli
Ben Pearce
Charlie Jones
Evangeline Patterson
India Biesse Fitton
Laura Flynn
Mikaela Williams
Olivia Sayers
Owen Roberts
Prairie Maughan
Samantha Li
Sara Molloy
Sophie Nichols


Andrew Doggett (NSW)
Amanda Jackson (NSW)
Peter Muhlbock (NSW)
Margaret Muhlbock (NSW)
Mick Harris (NSW)
Sharyn Harris (NSW)
Ross Pearson (NSW)
Ethan Rogers (NSW)
Mitchell Roberts (WA)
James Costello (QLD)

The journey to the Special Olympics World Winter Games is on and it’s going to be ‘snow’ much fun! ❄️

Media Enquiries
Sharon Nixon
Brand + Community Engagement
Special Olympics Australia
0406 821 461