Melbourne Inner East Club

Providing weekly sports training and regular competition for people with an intellectual disability. Everyone's welcome!

Special Olympics Sydney South Club

UPDATE – Tuesday 16 June 2020

Sports training will resume as a staged return from Saturday 27 June 2020 within State and Territory guidelines.
Find out more in the Return to Sport Clubhouse.

Contact

Melbourne Inner East
PO Box 181
SURREY HILLS  VIC 3127

To contact our club please email
Melbourneinnereast.membership@specialolympics.com.au

Chair
Cally Bauman
MelbourneInnerEast.Chair@specialolympics.com.au

Vice Chair
Anna Mezger
MelbourneInnerEast.vicechair@specialolympics.com.au

Secretary
Lee Smart
melbourneinnereast.secretary@specialolympics.com.au

Treasurer
Damian O’Donnell
MelbourneInnerEast.Treasurer@specialolympics.com.au

Membership Officer
Hamish Patterson
MelbourneInnerEast.Membership@specialolympics.com.au

Sports Coordinator
Penny Burns
MelbourneInnerEast.sport@specialolympics.com.au

Athlete Representative 
Tyler Smart
MelbourneInnerEast.alrep@specialolympics.com.au

Athlete Leader Mentor
Anna Mezger

Sports Training

Aquatics
Wednesday 8:00pm - 9:00pm (School Term)
Carey Aquatic Centre
Carey Sports Complex
169 Bulleen Road
Bulleen VIC 3105
Karen Fox
MelbourneInnerEast.Swimming@specialolympics.com.au

Athletics
Sunday Fortnight 5:00pm - 6:00pm (Oct to April)
Doncaster Athletics Track
Rieschiecks Reserve
George Street & Victoria Street
Doncaster VIC 3108
Eloise Lloyd
MelbourneInnerEast.Athletics@specialolympics.com.au

Basketball
Saturday mornings - fortnightly
Robyn Stonehouse
MelbourneInnerEast.Basketball@specialolympics.com.au

Bocce
Saturday Fortnight 10:30am - 12:00pm
Veneto Club
191 Bulleen Road
Bulleen VIC 3105
Alison Johns
MelbourneInnerEast.Bocce@specialolympics.com.au

Football (Soccer)
Sunday afternoons - fortnightly
Melbourne Football Academy
123 Church Rd, Doncaster
Sarah Hamilton
MelbourneInnerEast.football@specialolympics.com.au

Gymnastics
Tara Lake
melbourneinnereast.gymnastics@specialolympics.com.au

Tennis
Monthly
Sally Potter
MelbourneInnerEast.chair@specialolympics.com.au

Tenpin Bowling
Last Sunday each month
Arrival 8:15am for 9:00am - 11:00am session
Zone Bowling Forest Hill
Level 3, Forest Hill Chase Shopping Centre
270 Canterbury Rd, Forest Hill
Trish Goodrem
MelbounreInnerEast.Bowling@specialolympics.com.au

Wintersports
Georgina Frost
vic.snowsports@specialolympics.com.au