Melbourne Inner East Club

Providing weekly sports training and regular competition for people with an intellectual disability. Everyone's welcome!

Special Olympics Sydney South Club

Contact

Melbourne Inner East
PO Box 181
SURREY HILLS  VIC 3127

To contact our club please email
Melbourneinnereast.membership
@specialolympics.com.au

Chair
Anna Mezger
0412 137 536
MelbourneInnerEast.Chair
@specialolympics.com.au

Vice Chair
Vacant

Secretary
Lee Smart
0413 083 128
melbourneinnereast.secretary@specialolympics.com.au

Treasurer
Damian O’Donnell
03 9497 4633
MelbourneInnerEast.Treasurer
@specialolympics.com.au

Membership Officer
Hamish Patterson
0438 828 885
MelbourneInnerEast.Membership
@specialolympics.com.au

Athlete Representative 
Stuart Sutton
03 9877 4927

Athlete Leader Mentor
Mark Wilson
03 9885 4136

Sports Training

Aquatics
Wednesday 8-9pm (School Term)
Carey Aquatic Centre
Carey Sports Complex
169 Bulleen Road
Bulleen VIC 3105
Karen Fox 0400 859 562
MelbourneInnerEast.Swimming@specialolympics.com.au

Athletics
Sunday Fortnight 5.30-6.30pm (Oct to April)
Doncaster Athletics Track
Rieschiecks Reserve
George Street & Victoria Street
Doncaster VIC 3108
Georgie Warren 
MelbourneInnerEast.Athletics@specialolympics.com.au

Basketball
Saturday Fortnight 9:00-10:00am
Boorondara Park PS
40 Almond Street
Balwyn North VIC 3104
Christopher Ramage
0408 274 489
MelbourneInnerEast.Basketball@specialolympics.com.au

Bocce
Saturday Fortnight 10.30-12pm
Veneto Club
191 Bulleen Road
Bulleen VIC 3105
Alison Johns 0413 594 409
MelbourneInnerEast.Bocce@specialolympics.com.au

Tennis
Anna Mezger 0412 137 536 
MelbourneInnerEast.chair@specialolympics.com.au

Tenpin Bowling
Last Sunday each month 9.15-11am
Zone Bowling
Trish Goodrem 0419 339 994
MelbounreInnerEast.Bowling@specialolympics.com.au